Effective Today, Bahrain Removes 11 Countries From Its COVID-19 Travel Red List

Heading to the normal

Covid-19 has caused uncertainty around the world, with people still trying to keep up with the new normal. Bahrain as a country has managed to win the battle against the pandemic with extraordinary measures and commendable efforts by the authorities and the general public. The Civil Aviation Affairs has updated its list of red list countries in accordance with directives issued by Government Executive Committee in response to the recommendations made by the National Taskforce for Combatting the Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Effective today, 11 countries have been removed from the travel red list including, The Republic of South Africa, Republic of Namibia, Republic of Uganda, Republic of Mozambique, Republic of Zimbabwe, Republic of Malawi, People’s Republic of Bangladesh, Republic of Indonesia, Republic of the Union of Myanmar, Republic of Georgia, and the Republic of Ecuador. While Romania has been added to the red list.

As of now the countries in the red list include Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Republic of Tunisia, Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Slovenia, Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, Republic of Costa Rica, Republic of the Philippines, Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal, Islamic Republic of Iran, Republic of Iraq, The Federation of Malaysia, Socialist Republic of Vietnam, State of Mongolia, Ukraine, United Mexican States, and Romania.

For entry procedures visit the website

Check In on Your Loved Ones This World Mental Health Day With This Bahraini Nonprofit

This Spot in Bahrain Has Us Binging on Their ‘Healthy’ Desserts

Bahraini Bikers Go Pink in Support of Pinktober